Don’t be a…

by Natalie Heather

I’ve been refraining from sharing anything from NASTY GAL, because, well, I am no fan of the name. I don’t think any girl wants to be thought of as “nasty”, but what the heck.

When I first discovered NASTY GAL I was so in love. Everything was really unique and interesting, but also… tight and revealing. I started really thinking about what I was seeing (which, let’s be honest, was a lot of skin) and decided that it wasn’t as much my style as I’d initially though.

NASTY GAL (it also bothers me that the name of the company is in capital letters. I always feel like I’m yelling NASTY GAL. I’m sure they planned that.) can have some really amazing (and not harlot-like) clothing for varying price points.

Cheap Monday, Domi Asymmetric Dress $38.00

Tiered Wrap Dress $58.00

Blushing Shirtdress $68.00

Cropped Cable Knit Cardi $58.00

Evil Twin, Breaking Point Anorak $188.00

Jeffrey Campbell, Lita Platform Boot $168.00

My favorite piece is the Tiered Wrap Dress. I love the color, the style, and especially the price. I’ve also been wanting to invest in a pair of shoes by Jeffrey Campbell. Any shoe. They’re all pretty darn fabulous.

