Gluten-Free Girl and the Chef

by Natalie Heather

Have you ever felt like trying to eat gluten-free? I’ll warn you right away, it’s pretty complicated and at times, annoying. But really, it’s life changing in a very positive way. After cutting out gluten (it wasn’t really a choice, I was diagnosed with Celiac Disease and the only treatment is a strict gluten-free diet) my life changed for the better.

Please feel free to check out the really lovely blog by Shauna James Ahern and Daniel Fitzgerald Ahern, entitled Gluten-Free Girl and the Chef. It’s pretty much as the blog title suggests: a gluten-free girl and a chef.

The gluten-free girl and I have many similarities: we lived a life of pain and confusion before being diagnosed with Celiac Disease, and we both love food!

Shauna actually has two book published. You could say she’s kind of an idol for me.

I don’t know what it is about her, whether it’s the fact that she’s gluten free, that’s she’s found love, or that she’s the author of what look like two really good books, but I am really fascinated by Shauna. I just can’t express it! I’m definitely going to check out her two books, and I really look forward to trying the recipes.

