Fall Stylesetter

by Natalie Heather

There was a post on InStyle entitled 11 Ways to Be a Stylesetter This Fall. After going through it, I’m not sure if I agree that doing these things would make you a stylesetter. Despite that, I’ve chosen a few of my favorites.

  1. Layer lace with something unexpected.
  2. Upgrade your wardrobe staple with velvet.
  3. Add hints of red to retro polka dots.
  4. Edge out a blazer with leather leggings.
  5. Sport a menswear print in a feminine style.

Needless to say, I was a little disappointed with this particular post. What do you think? Have these helped you at all?

On a side note, InStyle also posted How To Work Fall’s Hottest Trends at the Office. I definitely liked this one more, and here are a few more favorites!

Chunky Knits

 

Colorblock

Ladylike Tomboy

Sheer

Thoughts?

