Tights, Camera, Action!

by Natalie Heather

It is Canadian Thanksgiving this weekend, so Robin and I are heading home (well, to my home) to see my family. It’ll be a weekend of apple picking, pumpkin pies, and a walk up a mountain! Stay tuned for some outfit posts and photographs galore.

On with the world. With the cool whether quickly approaching (and in some cases, already upon us) we have new things to worry about, like, “When will the heat turn on?” and “Do I really need to buy a new duvet?”. But, with the cool weather also comes… dum dum dum, tights!

I think there is a massive lack of fun tights in our day-to-day wardrobes.

I don’t know about the rest of you, but I think tights are pretty darned cool. They can so easily switch up a basic outfit – without breaking the bank.

Thank you ModCloth, for enlightening my day with such quirky names. If these are a bit too pricey for you, you can grab some cute ones from Forever XXI for between $2.50 and $15.80. H&M also has a few, though not nearly as exciting, from $4.95 to $17.95.

Happy shopping and Happy Thanksgiving! I hope everybody has a superb weekend.

P.S. I just thought I would let you know that I’ve started using Twitter on a more regular basis recently. So if you would like an up close and personal view into the dirty details of my daily life, feel free to follow me here. I’m just kidding about the dirty details part, by the way.

