Thanksgiving, a summary

by Natalie Heather

I hope all of my fellow Canadians are having a good long weekend! My weekend has been wrought with worries about a midterm next week, as well as disappointment about the weather. Of course it would rain when we planned to go apple picking! It’s safe to say our plans changed drastically, but we still have an amazing Thanksgiving. And what a turkey!

As a sneak peak of outfits to come, here is a selection of photos of my outfits over the weekend. I will be posting one post per outfit throughout this week.

I bet you’re wondering about the title of the image. Well… I most certainly did wear the same shirt every day over the weekend. I find it really hard to “pack smart” when going away for the weekend. Trying to pack 4 different outfits into a small weekend bag is difficult! One solution to the problem is to bring one top. In this case, I chose a basic shirt.

Robin and I are still getting used to being photographer and “model”, so some of the outfits aren’t really done justice. And I make some of the most ridiculous faces. I have a particular one where I’m trying to look thoughtful and end up looking like a “dead fish”, as Robin puts it.

