Look Book: Sweetest Thing

by Natalie Heather

Be prepared – this is an image soaked post.

Saturday was meant to be the best day of our Thanksgiving weekend – apple picking and a gorgeous walk up a mountain. Sadly, it rained almost all of Friday night and most of Saturday morning, so we decided to drop that plan. Instead, we headed out to where my parents used to live (and where my aunt and uncle still have a cottage) for a pint since… Are you ready for this? Part of my parent’s old home has been turned into an Irish pub.

What? Did I read that correctly? Yes, you did!

A family bought the house – I think it’s safe to call it a mansion – on the lake, view a great view. The father had also wanted to own a pub, but was the designated stay at home parent. So he turned the living room into a pub. It’s small, a little dingy, but the view was amazing. Hats off to whoever created the seats, as well.

Since I have Celiac Disease, I opted for a cider instead of a pint. Delicious!

After the pub, we headed over to my aunt and uncles for dinner. They have the most adorable cottage with a lovely garden and woods behind the house, and exposed beams inside, as well as a grand fireplace.

 

 

Isn’t that one of the nicest cottages you have ever seen? I love being there. Once in awhile, the whole family goes there for our Boxing Day party.

Outfit details:

Top – Smart Set
Pants – Gap
Jacket – H&M
ScarfSmart Set
Earrings – Aldo
Bracelets – H&M
Watch – American Eagle
Boots – Old Navy

I was meant to have this jacket. I know that sounds really weird, but I really was. My sister bought this jacket last year, and I fell in love with it. The problem was that I couldn’t find it anywhere, and she was in love with hers and wouldn’t part with it. I searched in so many H&Ms for it, but could not find it. While we in London last year for New Years, we happened to drop by an H&M (possibly the smallest H&M I have ever seen) to look for accessories for dinner  and to generally look around at the sales. We didn’t find anything, except on our way out, we passed this jacket. This very one. In my size. On sale. It was the only love. It was meant to be.

Title: Sweetest Thing by U2.

