Look Book: Silhouettes

by Natalie Heather

Despite all of the rain, the weekend really was beautiful. It’s a shame that Autumn doesn’t last longer.

On Sunday morning, we ventured out to the local golf and country club for brunch. It was delicious! On a gluten free diet, it’s a little difficult to navigate buffet style meals, but breakfast is one of the easier ones. I was able to have a chickpea salad to start, followed by scrambled eggs, baked beans, bacon, and some potatoes. I was so full!

My dad, Robin and I did a little walk around the course. I mean little, I was wearing heels and I kept sinking into the ground. I had not planned for that!

Outfit details:

Top – Smart Set
Skirt – Classiques Entier
Jacket – Forever XXI
Necklace – Next
Heels – Sirens

The skirt I’m wearing in this outfit is one of my most loved pieces in my wardrobe – I love the color, the cut, and the fabric. I’m sorry I didn’t get a better picture of it, Sunday was an off day! Classiques Entier is a brand I had never heard of before, but I discovered that it is a brand of Nordstroms! I bought the skirt at Nordstrom Rack in August (for $23.70, discounted from $158.00) and this is the first time I’ve worn it. I absolutely love it! I think next time I will throw on a different belt to spice things up a bit.

Also, I’ll be honest when I say I didn’t expect those heels to last – I bought them 3 years ago for $5. I’m not even exaggerating!

