The Blueberry Skirt

by Natalie Heather

I present to you, ladies and gentlemen, the outfit I wore today.

I called it The Blueberry Skirt, for obvious reasons: it’s the color of blueberries! Yum!

I created this outfit in hopes of showing off my little suede booties I bought last year at Christmas. Right as we were about to leave this morning, Robin mentioned that it looked like it would rain. As we know, rain and suede is not a happy combination! So instead of throwing on a blazer, I threw on my rain jacket (which you have already seen, I’m afraid!), and instead of those cute little suede booties, I put on these little booties from Old Navy that are more like wellies.

I have noticed that taking photos of what I wear has been eye opening. I mean, I will think an outfit is really nice, and then look at the photos and realize that my bra is very visible (eeek!) or that you can see where my tights fall on my tummy (that’s not classy, Natalie!) or even that the skirt has a funny lining.

Now, putting all of that unfortunate stuff aside, I actually really like the skirt. It is the first time I have worn this skirt (I bought it near Boston, MA in August), and I fell in love with the color and the front, angled panel on the skirt. The photo doesn’t really do that detail justice, so I tried taking a photo of the skirt on the hanger, but doing that only emphasized how wrinkled the skirt was.

Don’t deny it, we’ve all thrown our clothes on the floor after a long day. Eeep! I’m embarrassed about those wrinkles, but I really wanted to show the detail on the front of the skirt.

The designer that made the skirt, Classiques Entier, has some really lovely designs, including the skirt I wore here.

Outfit details:

TopH&M
Skirt – Classiques Entier
Jacket – H&M
BootiesOld Navy
Necklace – Dynamite

Don’t worry, it’s Friday tomorrow. The weekend will be here before you even know it. I have a midterm tomorrow in my Study of Canada class. I’m not worried, but I always get a few butterflies before exams! Is it just me, or does anybody else wear tops with breast pockets (like this cute chambray one) to store extra pens? Maybe I’m just a Nervous Nelly.

