Wedding Trend: Lace

by Natalie Heather

This is by no means a new trend, but it is definitely one of my favourite. Lace is so feminine, so elegant, so graceful.

A big thank you to Etsy for all of these lovely wedding pieces.

I fell in love with a lace dress from BHLDN. I nearly had a heart attack when it went on sale a few months ago, but considering our wedding won’t be for at least another three years, it seemed silly to buy a dress so soon, especially when that is the one thing that I am most likely to fret over. It has now sold out so I don’t even need to worry about it any more.

I’ve been thinking more and more about making my own wedding dress. I know, I can’t even really sew yet. My mom has agreed to help me, though. Let me remind you, there is plenty of time before the big day. Anything is possible.

Also, as a side note, I was watching My Big Fat Fabulous Wedding last night… It was crazy. One couple spent $2 million on their wedding. Yes, that’s right. $2,000,000. And the entire wedding was funded by the bride’s father. Lucky girl! Robin watched it with me for a bit, and we both had a little heart attack when after a different episode, the total came to $200,000 and we both said “Oh, that’s not bad!” We’re hoping for a much lower budget. I mean it, a much, much lower budget.

