Wednesday Favourites: Patterns and Gold

by Natalie Heather

I know I’ve been absent lately – you have my most sincere apologies.

I am into the last push for school. “What? This early? It’s the beginning of November!” Well, let me tell you. It’s true, for the next two weeks I have absolutely nothing due. Starting November 19th, though… I have 1 test, 1 final exam, and 5 essays. The test and the final exam won’t be a problem – it’s the five essays due in a two week span.

The good news is that I will be done school December 11th and will be able to work my little (or not so little) bum off ’til Christmas to make a few extra dollars for… gasp! Shopping in London! I am so excited. I have already started planning outfits for the trip.

Also, did you watch the elections last night? It wasn’t as close as I expected it to be (but still too close for comfort), but I am so, so happy Obama has been re-elected.

As promised, here is the mid-week motivation. Don’t worry, I will come up with a clever name soon. Or maybe I’ll change the day of Instagram. Hmmmm.

I love that photograph of the skirts, tights and heels – I wish I knew the original source. I hope you enjoy!

