Superbowl Style

by Natalie Heather

I think it’s pretty obvious that I don’t take pictures of every outfit I wear. I do often only take pictures of outfits that I’m particularly fond of, ones that I think are either inspiring or just look very nice. But not today!

Today I am going to share with you what I wore to a Superbowl Party. (I know – that is so last week!)

Usually my parents host a Superbowl party and my mom makes her delicious chili, but my sister recently moved into a gorgeous flat in Montreal, and she offered to host it. I’m not really interested in the Superbowl, but I am most definitely interested in the chili and the atmosphere.

IMG_2847

Superbowl parties are synonymous with food. Lots of food. In that case, stretchy pants are a must. I opted for a plain, dark pair of jeans. I also decided to wear a comfy, casual top from Tommy Hilfiger (you could buy a similar one here).

Most of the time at our Superbowl parties, I have a ton of homework to do. I’ll usually either sit on the floor or curl up on the couch. In my sisters flat, there wasn’t enough room for that, so I settled down at the dining room table. I was able to catch up on some readings for my East Asian Art class amidst the yells from the couch.

As you can see, I kept my makeup clean and simple, and opted for simple diamond stud earrings.

