Trending: Sweater Clips

by Natalie Heather

Ever since watching Glee, I’ve been obsessed with sweater clips. I’ve been hoping to get my hands on some, but haven’t yet.

I know what you’re thinking – “Sweater clips? My grandmother wears sweater clips.” Trust my, though, sweater clips don’t necessarily scream “dowdy”. I’ve found two different examples of how sweater clips can be worn.

Image

As you can see, this is the more bad-ass way of wearing sweater clips. Allie, the mind behind A Little Bird Told Me, decided to wear her sweater clips on a chambray top. I think we can all agree that it looks awesome.

Image

The adorable illustrator Kate from Scathingly Brilliant wore her sweater clips in a far more cute way. I love the two different polka dots in this outfit, and the leather skirt gives the tiniest bit of edge!

Interested in trying sweater clips? My favourites are all from Vintage Envy.

