Mug Life: Organic Hojicha Green Tea

by Natalie Heather

Hojicha Green Tea

Organic Hojicha Green Tea is a tea you drink more for the feeling than the taste. This tea makes me feel relaxed, and tends to calm my nervous stomach.

Organic_Hojicha_Tea_Pouches.a.zoom

I bet you’re wondering what the heck hojicha is. Don’t worry, I was too when I first picked up this tea! Hojicha is a Japanese green tea that is distinguished because it is roasted, not steamed. The roasting process gives the tea a nutty-aroma, and a bit of a flavour, too (it reminds me of brazil nuts).

The roasting process lowers the amount of caffeine in the tea which makes this tea the perfect after dinner/before bed tea.

As always, let me know what are you drinking by tweeting me @natalieivory with #muglife to let me know!

Also, please follow the new blog here!

